Back to the Country was mostly recorded in my home studio in Galicia, Spain, in 2016 and 2017.
All instruments were played live, nothing was programmed.

— credits —
David Imrie – lead & backing vocals, guitars, mandolin, bass, drums & percussion, keyboards (piano, organs, strings) on all songs, except:
Robert Illesh – mandolin, banjo and backing vocal on A Spirit Wandering and slide mandolin on Vain
Ben Kidds – double bass on A Spirit Wandering and Vain

All songs written by David Imrie
Album artwork by David Imrie
Recorded, produced and mixed by David Imrie
Mastering by Rob Aubrey at Aubitt Studios
Thanks is an inadequate word to say to Anna Dahlberg, without whom this album would never have happened.

Digital streaming of the whole album is available on Spotify (or preview without a Spotify signup):
[spotifyplaybutton play=””/]

Song lyrics:

  1. A Spirit Wandering
  2. The Only One
  3. Oxford Bound
  4. One Step at a Time
  5. Wildflowers
  6. Back to the Country
  7. Pebblestones
  8. Junior
  9. Carriage Clock
  10. Vain

All music, lyrics, recordings and artwork (c) David Imrie 2017. All rights reserved.